District News

District News
Posted on 11/16/2020
This is the image for the news article titled District News

Monday, November 16
Breakfast: Pig in the Blanket
Fun Lunch: BBQ Pulled Pork
Regular Lunch: Chicken Fingers
Happy Birthday: Lailah Edison (Sophomore)
District Greenhand Camp 4:30-6 p.m.
Marching Band Rehearsal 5-8 p.m.
JH Hornets vs.: Bloomington,
Girls: There, 5:30 p.m.
Boys: Here, 5:30 p.m.
FFA Meeting
Tuesday, November 17
Breakfast: Honey Bun
Fun Lunch: Chicken Crispito
Regular Lunch: Corn Dog
Happy Birthday: Evelin Vasquez (2nd Grade)
NJHS Inductions at the HS gym, 9:10 a.m.
Project Graduation Baked Potato Meal, 4:30-6 p.m.
VG/VB Hornet Basketball vs.: Danbury 5 p.m., Here
Marching Band Rehearsal, 5-8 p.m.
Wednesday, November 18
Breakfast: Mini Pancakes
Fun Lunch: Deli Ham and Cheese Sandwich
Regular Lunch: Spaghetti with Meat Sauce
Happy Birthday: Casey Gonzalez (4th Grade), Rhiley Drozd (8th Grade), Chris Vasquez
(Junior)
WIT Induction Luncheon
Thursday, November 19
Breakfast: Chicken Biscuit
Fun Lunch: Hot Dog
Regular Lunch: Turkey and Dressing
Happy Birthday:
Picture Retakes, 8 am in the library.
Marching Band Rehearsal 5-7 p.m.
Friday, November 20
Breakfast: Breakfast Taco
Fun Lunch: Popcorn Chicken
Regular Lunch: Chicken Fried Steak Sandwich
Happy Birthday: Carol Garcia (Cafeteria Staff)
Hornet Basketball vs.: Tidehaven, There 6 p.m.
Saturday, November 21
Happy Birthday: Carlos Gutierrez (1st Grade), Grayson Smith (KG), Sidney Vitera
(Junior)
FFA Area LDE Contest
Hornet Basketball vs.: Tidehaven, Here 10 a.m.
Sunday, November 22
Happy Birthday: Jennifer Raney (Elementary Teacher)
Monday, November 23
Happy Birthday: Tristan Jackson (3rd Grade), Lucas Johnston (2nd Grade), Sherry
Warzecha (Maintenance)
VG/VB Hornet Basketball vs.: Nordheim, There time TBA
Employee Flex Day
Thanksgiving Break
Tuesday, November 24
Happy Birthday: Vanessa Villeda (8th Grade), Andrea Resendez (Junior), Kelsi
Cornelius (Elementary Teacher), Cindy Schmidt (Librarian)
Employee Flex Day
Thanksgiving Break
Wednesday, November 25
Happy Birthday: Leonardo Rios (4th Grade), Courtney Chromcak (Elementary Aide)
Thanksgiving Break
Thursday, November 26
Happy Birthday: Everlie Martinez (1st Grade), Edwin Medrano (Freshman)
Happy Thanksgiving Day!
Friday, November 27
Happy Birthday: Kathryn Peterson (DTC/Curriculum)
Thanksgiving Break
Saturday, November 28
Happy Birthday: Maritza Rodriguez (1st Grade), Rhonda Bremser (Elementary
RTI/Dyslexia)
Sunday, November 29
Happy Birthday: Bradyn Yeager (5th Grade)



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.